Thread: Hair oil recommendation 2c/3a hair?

Default Hair oil recommendation 2c/3a hair?

Can anyone recommend a good hair oil for this hair type? I have no experience with hair oils/oiling my hair. Currently growing it long and It's shoulder length. I have very thick hair. I use kerastase shampoo/conditioner and I was looking at their kerastase elixir ultime hair oil but this looks more like a serum to me? It also says you should apply to the ends but it doesn't mention roots/scalp? Here it is:

https://www.lookfantastic.com/kerast.../11160339.html

Anything you girls/guys would recommend over this?

Default Re: Hair oil recommendation 2c/3a hair?

Are you looking for a oil treatment(let sit and your hair then wash out) or oil to use after washing?

Quote Originally Posted by Kellylee View Post
    Are you looking for a oil treatment(let sit and your hair then wash out) or oil to use after washing?
    Both. I want something to put in my hair for a few hours before I wash it and then something I can apply to the ends after I've washed it.

Length
    Chin/Class/Class
    Type
    2b/2c/F/iii

Any natural oil can be put in the hair pre-wash. I wouldn't put a serum in the hair for this purpose.

If you want a "finishing oil", then you can also use either natural oil (a tiny bit) or a serum. I have had great success with the serums from IC Fantasia. They are lightweight and moisturize a good amount!

I am currently using the Hegron serum (from a local discount store in Belgium called "Action", it's their own brand). I also tend to use the Aldi serums (Kyrell brand).

Whatever you can find in a store near you, will probably do! I don't know where you are located? So that might help if people are going to be recommending stuff.
    WCC method (washing) --- Rinse-out oil (MO) --- LOC/LCO method (styling)

Length
    15/47/48
    Type
    2c/M/C/iii