Thread: Blend of hair oils for hair growth?

Length
    16/20,5/30
    Type
    1c/2a/F/M/i/ii

Default Blend of hair oils for hair growth?

Hi, I’m new! I just had a few questions. So a few years ago I purchased a nice hair oil in Greece that contained nettle oil , bay Laurel oil and Rosemary oil. It actually helped with my hair growth, but sadly I’m running out. I’m thinking about making my own hair oil, with the same ingredients. Do you have any advice? I was planning to use the method where you let your herbs steep for days in a carrier oil, which one do you recommend (for context I have fine, generally oily hair) ?

Thank you all in advance for any help you can give me, and I hope you all have a great day !!

Default Re: Blend of hair oils for hair growth?

Hello! I think it depends on your type of hair. I have wavy/silky hair that tends to get dry more easily than other hair types. I have quite a lengthy haircare regimen. I’ve been using Dabur Vatika hair oil for 5+ years and have loved the improvement and health it’s given to my hair. I use the Vatika coconut, almond, cactus, olive, and blackseed oils plus the Neem oil for once a week hot oil treatments. I’ve experimented with lots of different oil types and have found these ingredients produce the best results for my hair. It's all about experimenting and seeing what works best for your hair, as each of these oils have different benefits. I also use the Vatika lemon hair mask and a few drops of Jamaican castor oil, rose, vitamin E, and cold-pressed coconut oil on designated hairwash days (not hot oil treatment days) for a leave-in, all-day mini treatment before washing it out in the evening. Most of these products I'm found on Amazon and they're all very affordable! Good luck!

Length
    16/20,5/30
    Type
    1c/2a/F/M/i/ii

Oh thank you so much for taking time to reply!! I’ll definitely check out what you’ve mentioned!

Length
    Chin/Class/Class
    Type
    2b/2c/F/iii