Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is this a good product?

Default Is this a good product?

I found an old-old-old leavein conditoner of mine. It smells great!
    But I can't tell if it's good for my hair.

Anybody?
    The ingredients are Water, Dicetyldimonium Chloride, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Calendula Officinalis Extract, Matricaria Extract, Sunflower Seed Oil, DL-Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Glycerin, Sodium PCA, Isoceteth-20, Potassium Sorbate, Lactic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Benzophenone-4, Phenoxylethanol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Disodium Edta, Fragrance.

Phew!

So.... yes? Or no?

Length
    17/29ish/40dry
    Type
    3b/F/M/ii

Looks to me like, provided you're not protein sensitive or allergic to Benzophenone-4 (it's just a preservative, but it's an allergen also apparently), you've got a pretty good product there. I'm still learning, but from what I know it looks good. Better than alot of stuff I used to put on my head. No 'cones. Has protein. Has aloe and various oils. Yep, I'd say it's worth playing with.

ETA: (Hey looka that! 100 posts! Oh, right. I was saving #100 for after I put my hair up the day LHC crashed... Bahaha. Too late now!)

Length
    Fngtp/fuzzy/??
    Type
    1c/2a/F/ii

Looks like good stuff. No cones, no alcohol.

What is it? I may have to look for some.

Looks good to me. Does your hair love it too, that's the most important! What is it?
    ~Claire.
    Lady Salket, Protector of the Sacred Sands in the Order of the Long Haired Knights!

ship me back to bahston Patrycja's Avatar
    Length
    Chin/BSL!!/Waist
    Type
    1c/2a/M/i/ii

My rule of thumb is If I can't pronounce it,don't use it.I've learned that from another member here.I don't always abide by it,since I use commercial conditioner sometimes.

by old,do you mean been around for awhile brandwise or old as in been in the cabinet for awhile??
    the ingrediants do sound ok though.