Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Why do people hate castor oil?

Default Why do people hate castor oil?

My favorite conditioner's main ingredient is castor oil, so i bought some a few days ago and my hair seems to like it more than the conditioner! Other oils, like coconut and argan, just sit on top of my hair and weigh it down, but castor makes my hair shiny while still having volume. Why do most people on this site seem to hate it?

Default Re: Why do people hate castor oil?

I have some good experiences of this oil too, and it's also a part of my very good detangler spray

So my experiences of castor oil are good, also as a wrinkle oil. But it's a little pricey...

Length
    9/APL/TBL
    Type
    1c/F/M/ii

I think the main reason people might hate castor oil is because it is so thick, sticky and hard to work with

Personally I love this stuff, I have it in my deep oiling blend. It's great! I blend it with other oils.

Lets see how long this little lump can get. Viva la natural!
    Lady Nemetona, Adept of the Henna Flame in the Order of the Long Haired Knights

Lullaby of Obliteration
    Length
    Buzz/Buzz/Chin

Thick and sticky I like to mix it with something thinner like avocado oil. I always have to shampoo it out after

Length
    TBL34/KL48"/?
    Type
    2c/F/ii

I love it! Somewhere on this site I read to be careful with it on the length because it can be very drying, but I didn't understand that and awkward me didn't ask. I mainly use it on my eyebrows which were over plucked a long time ago and have since recovered.
    I pray for inner peace, family peace, world peace...Imagine whirled peas
    Lady Marina...Dweller, Explorer, and Protector of the Mermaid World
    Opted out of the friends program, nothing personal

Length
    BSL/CL/KL
    Type
    4b/4c/M/C/iii