Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bangs? Should I or shouldn't I?

Length
    9"/20"/30"
    Type
    1b/M/C/ii/iii

Default Bangs? Should I or shouldn't I?

Hi all, I'm looking for a little input from you all.
    I have been growing my hair for almost 4 years now from a pixie cut.
    I love my henna'd hair but work as a dog groomer & have my hair pulled back all the time. When I'm not in the shop working, I spend a lot of time in the gym or just busy running around with the kids.
    I feel like my hair is pulled back in a french braid or pony tail about 75% of the time.
    In the past, I always had bangs & liked how they looked on me but decided that when I grew out (4 years ago from pixie) I was going to try it without bangs. I went through all the difficult stages & grew them in. I always thought my face was too long & narrow to have my forehead bare...that's why I always had bangs. Anyway, now that I have had a chance to have my bangs grown in for quite some time, I am starting to get that itch for a small change & i am considering bangs again.
    I have created an album with potential options for bangs.
    You can also see a pic of what my hair looks like pulled back in the same album.

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/...p?albumid=7010

What do you think? Should I cut some? If so, Should I cut just below the eyebrow or mabye chin length?
    If they were chin length & i drew them over to the side, i could have some hair on my forehead but it would still be long enough that I could bobby pin it up & back if I wanted it off my face.
    Here is an album of how my hair looks when it's down & bangs long of course.

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/...p?albumid=3024
    Long term henna head currently growing out my hair. Currently shoulder length. Goal, bra strap length.

Type
    1a/1b/M/i/ii

Default Re: Bangs? Should I or shouldn't I?

Check out this thread. I bought false bangs and love them. The best part is you can take them out!