Page 1 of 79 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: Camellia Oil! (See first post for sources)

Length
    10 in/14.5/27 in
    Type
    2b/2c/M/i

Default Camellia Oil! (See first post for sources)

What a treat! I've been experimenting with oils for about 7 months now, trying like mad to find the best for my hair. I went thru the usual suspects Coconut, Jojoba, Sweet Almond, Shea Butter, Grapeseed and had the same problem with them making my hair, well, oily. (Since no hairtyping now I will elaborate a bit: I have fine hair, medium coarse-ness, with some waves and poof.) The oils listed above seemed to make my hair very greasy, no matter how much or how little I used, wet or dry. Then, after sitting and 'cooking' in my hair for a bit, my hair would become crunchy. Too much protien, I gather. I gave up on oil completely until I found Camellia oil.
    Here's what I found for my hair anyway -the oil leaves my hair soft and silky. Plain and Simple. I can practically load it on, and I dont get the greasies or the crunchies. I use it for dry oiling, and as a leave-in after each washing. I've had great results both ways. I cannot beleive after all this time there is an oil for my hair! If you are like I was, fed up with oil and wondering why none of the most common were working for you - give Camellia a try. It's a bit more expensive but worth it if you must have oil.

Click here for sources
    Last edited by Flaxen; October 22nd, 2008 at 07:52 PM. Reason: adding sources link
    'You are the master of the spoken word! Once it has left your tongue you are it's slave' -Krushchev - I've opted out of the friends program - please no requests -

Length
    SL/37"/40"
    Type
    1c/2a/F/ii

Alys

Your post on camellia oil has stirred my curiosity.

Elenna
    Silver-haired temptress of the order of the gaming Knights.

Length
    22/22/40
    Type
    2b/2c/C/iii

You've stirred my curiosity too. I'm tempted to try it, but so far, plain old olive oil is working for me.