Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can someone help me acheive this style?

Type
    2c/F/ii/iii

Exclamation Can someone help me acheive this style?

First of all, hello! Former lurker turned member finally! =D

http://www.short-hair-style.com/long...tyle-2006.html

Isn't her hair pretty?
    I was wondering if someone could help me with the style. The instructions are really vague...
    I can get my hair like that naturally, but only sometimes. I have to leave it in a low ponytail for a day or two to straighten out the hair above the ears. It's not very efficient at all. I've heard of using really big rolls, but I have no experience in them. I have no idea where to put them, what direction to roll them etc.
    I'd appreciate any help you all could give me. =]

Friend of the Semicolon florenonite's Avatar
    Length
    SL/SBL/Hip
    Type
    1c/F/iii

Is your username from Harry Potter, perchance?

You could try damp bunning, taking it out before bed, and then sleeping on it. I get something similar to this if I do that. What's your hairtype?
    Lady Nehalennia of the Mirrored-Seas in the Order of the Long-Haired Knights

SL / APL / SBL / WL / HIP / BCL / TB

Length
    23/32/floor
    Type
    2c/C/ii/iii

The two roller thing is this:
    with freshly washed, damp hair put in scrunchie ponytail atop your head. I use velvet. Then you would use 2 or 3 magnetic rollers for the length. Then sleep on it.
    That does the trick for me.
    LilyMunster
    Lady LilyMomster, Guardian of SpunSilver, Ever Creating Beauty from Chaos -Member of the Renegray Gang-

Length
    >BSL/waist/TB
    Type
    1c/2a/M/ii/iii

It looks nice!

Maybe you could try "sock curling"? I don't have a link to any how-to though...