Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tags

Type
    2a/2b/M/C/iii

Default Tags

Who is tagging threads? I think it's great--this will be a really useful feature. Thank you to everyone who's participating!

Also, is there a list somewhere of all the tags? I haven't found it yet, but maybe somebody else has.

Community Guidelines
    ~ Contact a Mod
    "Back off, man. I'm a scientist." ~ Ghostbusters

Inadvertent Tech Support snowbear's Avatar
    Length
    42/Short/N/A
    Type
    3a/F/M/iii

I just realized that I can edit tags. That's awesome.

Oh, and it case it wasn't totally obvious, I haven't been editing the tags.
    The formerly mythical snowbear is alive and well.
    Be smarter, daily!

Account Closed by Member Request
    Length
    6"/BSL/BSL
    Type
    2a/2b/F/ii

I tagged one, but have NO idea what it did (other than add a tag) or what the PURPOSE is, nor if anyone but ME saw the post I tagged (I mean: was it visible to anyone but me? Should I tag threads that I post in, so that I know, because the little dot-in-circle at the left isn't telling me "hey, BIM, you posted in this thread!" anymore)

Length
    2/69/70?
    Type
    2b/2c/M/iii

I keep forgetting that the tag system even exists. How can we add tags to existing posts and threads? I don't see it when I go to edit, even in advanced mode.

OldTimer Older than LHC Teacherbear's Avatar
    Type
    2c/F/ii

I just tagged the Swap Board User Guidelines. I tagged it with "swap, sell, buy, trade"
    Hmm, what should this say? I'm thinking . . .

Length
    6"/BSL/BSL
    Type
    2a/2b/F/ii