Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hair Myth? Or Fact?

Length
    20/BSL/WAIST
    Type
    2a/F/i/ii

Default Hair Myth? Or Fact?

I've heard (from my hair stylist and others) that the longer it takes for you to blow dry your hair, the healthier it is. I realize that hair thickness affects the length of time it takes to blow dry though. But what do you think?

My hair is very thin, shoulder length. Yet it takes me a good half hour to blow dry it (with cool or hot air). Is my hair healthy? I wouldn't think so, since I have a lot of breakage, but who knows.

Gwen
    ~Collar Bone~ ~Shoulder~ ~APL~ ~Awkward Stage~ ~BSL~ ~Waist ~

Length
    27"/29"/Term

Default Re: Hair Myth? Or Fact?

I have never heard of that :/ The only reason I can think of that it would take longer to blow dry would be due to more overall hair?? I'm not a hair expert unfortunately. If it's true I'd really love to know why.

Length
    16/28/38
    Type
    2c/3a/M/ii/iii

I disagree, when hair takes ages to dry it can indicate that its pours meaning that it’s damaged. But it can also mean that it long and thick which can have nothing to do with hair health.

Grow, grow, grow, where it stops nobody knows

Length
    shldr/hip/bcl
    Type
    1a/1b/F/ii

Mine said exactly the opposite: because mine is easy to dry(well, with the hellhound she uses, anything would be easy to dry) it's healthy. But as Kathie said, it has more to do with the hair's thickness than the actual health

Length
    Waist/BSL/???
    Type
    1c/2a/C/ii

I've never heard that one before. It takes me forever to blow dry but that is just because I'm really bad at it and always get the brush stuck in my hair . Naturally my hair takes hours to dry but I think it is more a factor of texture and thickness than of health.

Length
    BSL/Waist/Hip
    Type
    3a/M/ii/iii