Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CWC - does it really work?

Default CWC - does it really work?

I've experiemented with S&C washes and CWC but there doesnt seem to be much difference. I know the first C in CWC is supposed to act as a buffer but I feel like the shampoo on my scalp ends up touching my ends anyway Am I doing it wrong?

Length
    MBL/FTL+/???
    Type
    2b/F/M/ii

Default Re: CWC - does it really work?

CWC has made a big difference for me. Granted, I still use SLES and I make sure my first C is a coney conditioner. That way more of what the SLES is stripping is cones, not my hair's natural oils.

Are you rinsing after the first C? I don't rinse until after I've shampooed. Then I condition again and don't rinse that until after I've washed everything else.
    Wavy and loving it!

Length
    APL/Knee/Knee
    Type
    1b/F/M/ii

I've been doing it for 7 years because it really works for me.

I put on a cheap no-cone conditioner one what would be my length in a ponytail; not on the scalp, but over the length.

I shampoo my scalp only with a diluted shampoo. I use shampoo with SLS.

I them hold my length out of the way while rinsing the majority of the lather off.

When I have most of the lather off I let go of my length and let what's left of the suds rinse down it as I massage what's left of the shampoo off my scalp.

I then focus on rinsing the length of shampoo and conditioner before applying my coney conditioner mostly to the lengths, wiping the residue on my hairline and nape.

I clip it up, do the rest of my bathtime stuff and rinse.

As crazily time consuming as it sounds, it only takes a few minutes to do. Is there anything in that which is different to what you do that maybe you could try?
    Finally at knee, with a new quest for thick ends!
    📸 Hairstagram

Type
    2b/M/ii/iii