Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Herbivore
    Length
    58cm/103cm/tb
    Type
    2b/M/iii

Default Waist | Hip | BCL | Tailbone

I saw there is a thread called bsl to waist, and I have been at waist for some time now and I'm heading towards tailbone. I wanted to ask people how long it took them and if you had to tweak your routine on your way. Just talk about the journey

Length
    APL/Hip/class
    Type
    1a/M/C/ii/iii

I am currently brushing hip with a U hemline. When the top of the U reaches hip, I plan to about 2 inches to thicken my hemline and hopefully get rid of a lot of the taper. Then I'll be on my way to TB!!
    My current rountine is WO. I've been doing that now for 5 months and really like it. I'm only shedding about 10-20 hairs a day since I started it. I also henna every 2 months.

The last time I cut my hair was January 2006. But before the cut I was at BSL with long layers and I wanted it all one length to grow out. So I had it cut to shoulder length. So from shoulder to hip in 2.5 years isn't bad.

~~> Queen of Typos <~~

Length
    21/47.5/?
    Type
    2c/M/C/ii

I've been at waist for a while, too, and my goal is tailbone. My hair has recently become wavier and looks shorter than waist , but stretched it's definitely around hip area. That's my longest layer and fairytale ends, though, as I'm growing from a shoulder length layered cut without trimming. The shortest layer is currently past BSL.

To reach tailbone I need another 5-6 inches, which I hope I'll get by summer 2009. Since BSL I've had slightly less than average growth speed. Maybe some supplements will speed things up - I've heard good things about kelp and horsetail. I tried miconazole (Daktarin) but haven't had spectacular results.