Thread: Hello nice to meet you all!

Length
    23.6/39/47
    Type
    1c/2a/M/ii/iii

Default Hello nice to meet you all!

Hi there!

I'm 25f and from South West Germany. I work as a marketing assistant and my main interests are beauty (hence I'm here lol), manga, movies, graphic novels, pop culture, art and indie games

I've been lurking and occasionally posting on the German version of this forum (In German it's called Langhaarnetzwerk.de), but I also wanted to check out the English version.
    My hair is hip/butt length, the longest strands are around 98 cm long. It's dark brown, medium thick and with medium high density and somewhere between 1c and 2a. Like it's not completely straight, but it also not super wavy, it's somewhere in between. Also I'm pretty sure my hair has a low porosity. My main goals are keeping it smooth and easy to comb through, giving it shine, reducing frizz and just keeping it soft and hydrated.

I never had issues growing my hair, it grows pretty fast (about 15 (5.9 inches) to 20 cm (7.8 inches) per year), but I've cut it plenty of times in the past, because it was either starting to annoy me or I just wanted a new hair cut.
    But now I do want to try to grow it as long as possible, because I find long hair to be very beautiful and kinda fairytale like haha.
    My go to hair style is a low pony tail, sometimes I also put it up in a bun or braid it. When I wear it down, I HAVE to carry a tangle teezer with me, because it will get tangled very easily. I think it's my hair's straightish wavy texture that makes it extra prone to that, no matter how well I take care of it.

The last time I cut my hair must have been in the beginning of this year, but I didn't cut off a lot, maybe around 10 cm or so, because I thought it could need a little trim, plus I love the feeling of freshly cut ends.