Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fenugreek tips?

Length
    23.7"/25"/34"
    Type
    1b/1c/F/ii

Default Fenugreek tips?

So I'm fairly new with natural haircare things, but I really enjoy it so far. Pretty much most of what I've tried has worked out just as it should...With the exception of fenugreek.

Don't get me wrong, I love what it does to my hair, and I like the smell of it quite a bit. The problem is consistency. I mix it up and get it nice and smooth, wait a bit to make sure it doesn't need more water, then add it to whatever else I'm using that I've already mixed with water/whatnot. That's when things start getting...chaotic. It seems to like to form little...and sometimes not so little balls that just won't be broken down no matter what I do. Is this normal, or am I adding it to my other herb mixes too soon? Aside from straining it through a stocking/cheesecloth, is there any way to stop this from happening?

Southwest/New England/Deep South/Appalachia
    Length
    42/42/42
    Type
    2c/3a/M/ii

Default Re: Fenugreek tips?

I take it you're using ground fenugreek instead of whole? Do you know if it's seeds or leaves? (I wrote up a description of how to tell the difference, which I think is still at the very top of the "articles" page.)

Length
    23.7"/25"/34"
    Type
    1b/1c/F/ii

Quote Originally Posted by shelomit View Post
    I take it you're using ground fenugreek instead of whole? Do you know if it's seeds or leaves? (I wrote up a description of how to tell the difference, which I think is still at the very top of the "articles" page.)