Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Help Please? Why Hasn't My Hair Grown?

Length
    ChinL/MBL+/Term
    Type
    2c/3a/F/iii

Default Help Please? Why Hasn't My Hair Grown?

Hi all,

I have a question. I've been growing my hair for 10 years since 2010, and I can see in between those years I haven't gotten anywhere with length. I've started out with a chin length bob, and now it's at armpit length. Five months ago I had cut back to shoulder length. Because, I've heard voices telling me that I needed a haircut or a trim. I asked my mother if she thought that I needed a trim, and she said, "No, your ends look fine." As for my routine I'm doing everything right. For the summer months I wash every other day, and for the winter months I have now changed it to either once or twice a week. During every wash in the summer months I do use a hair mask, and I deep condition once week. Also, during the winter months I use a hair mask once or twice a week during every wash. After every wash I use a leave-in conditioner, and before blow drying I use a lotion that is oil-based for moisturizing. But after every wash I don't use any heat until it's 100% air dried. The only time I used heat on it is when I blow dry it only for 4-5 minutes. This year I did join the "No Trim Challenge," and for next year I've joined that challenge as well.

I really need to know what am I doing wrong? Any suggestions would be strongly appreciated!
    (Chin length) (Shoulder Length) (Bra Strap Length) (Mid Back Length) (Waist Length) (Hip Length) (Tail Bone Length) (Classic Length) (Mid Thigh Length) (Knee Length) (Calf Length) (Ankle Length) (Floor Length)

Length
    APL/28"/34"
    Type
    2a/F/ii

Default Re: Help Please? Why Hasn't My Hair Grown?

Without knowing anything else, my first guess is that you're cutting/trimming faster than it's growing. Did it grow back from the shoulder length cut to APL in the last 5 months? If so, that sounds like a normal growth rate.