Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What's your favorite place to get hairtoys?

Length
    bsl/wl+/clsc
    Type
    1b/F/ii/iii

Default What's your favorite place to get hairtoys?

Hey! I'm new. A bit ago, before I joined LHC, I was sick of sticking a spare chopstick in my hair (cultural appropriation, ahhh!!) I didn't know where to get real hairsticks, so I grabbed a cedar stick from the woods and a pocket knife and made a pair. Lately my inner goblin/Ariel has spoken once again and I want some more.
    I've noticed that some of you are notorious hairtoy hoarders, so I'm asking where you get yours! (Of course I'm a student, so I don't want to drop a bucket of cash.) What Etsy shops, physical shops, or ~online presences~ do you frequent around these parts?

Thanks <3

Length
    BSL/Waist/BSL
    Type
    1b/M/ii

Default Re: What's your favorite place to get hairtoys?

Some of my hair toys I made. I made hairsticks by whittling wood sticks I found outside and then I sanded them. I bent double pointed knitting needles to make large u pins, which hold up my buns very well. I also use velvet hair scrunchies daily, which I ordered from amazon

Length
    13/37/32
    Type
    2a/M/ii

Online of course (mostly Etsy). Check the sticky in this forum called "Hairtoy links". Be careful with your wallet. Happy browsing!

Once you have 25 quality posts you can buy stuff from the swap board, too.

I have quite the selection of sticks from the store HOT TOPIC. Now they are not the *best* quality, so you've got to check them over for irregularities before you leave the store with them. I did end up taking home a pair that had a metal barb on them, but they were real sweet and exchanged to for me without a problem. But they have some real cuties. And they have a high turn over rate since they are a pop culture store, so like check back a month or two later to see what new hair toys they might have.