Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: CALL to all Girls, I need your advice !!!!!

Unhappy CALL to all Girls, I need your advice !!!!!

Hey everyone, I hope you are doing well.

When I wan born till my 2nd year in elementary I had hair SAME as Asian people the EXACT SAME (soft , black and shiny ) but as I grow older (from the 4th elementary year) I donít know what happened it started to change and become (dry and poofy). I tried to see if anyone has the same experience as me or give an explanation why did my hair change or a way to reverse it but unfortunately NOTHING

I only highlight a few strands of my hair ONCE when I was in middle school. After that i cut all my hair till my ears and never dyed or bleached my hair. Last time I used heat on my hair was in 2015, after I graduated from university exactly beginning of 2016 I stopped using all types of heat.

As you can see in the pictures below, this is my hair , My problem is even after I condition and moisturise my hair it gets poofy (what you see in the picture is the result of using a sulfate and silicon free shampoo also a conditioner then I apply leave in and now I incorporated a defining curl cream ď sometimes I use oils as well but I will get the same result/shape only when you touch my hair it will feel greasy ď ) and then I braid it . Whatever I use once I loosen the braid or bun or even after doing a plop my hair will always look like this, all these product will make it soft but the frizziness and poofiness is always there. I also switched to product with No glycerine since i live in hot and dry climate but i get the same results.

https://ibb.co/ZMT0s6r and https://ibb.co/NSRQpJh

and here is a picture when my hair is straight with flat iron you can see that there is poofiness and some strand are alone, and the ends looks dry even though i trim them

https://ibb.co/rFRyzvX and https://ibb.co/f12TQsX

I donít know what to do anymore OR why did my hair change like that 😭😭😭😭