Thread: Newbie here and first time posting help needed

Type
    1c/2a/M/ii

Default Newbie here and first time posting help needed

Hi
    I am new in hair growning journey
    I had long hair from childhood but never taken care of it
    Right now my hair is 30inch but I had damage them by not brushing it correctly so lots off breakage and thinning from middle to ends
    Have not taken right vitamin so Def of iron and vit d
    Using any available shampoo not taking care doing oiling nothing
    So basically I was very harsh with them
    now I want to know if I can grow them longer by working on them or should I just cut them short
    Has anyone grew their hair back by working on vitamin deficiencies
    And if yes how much time it will take to see any results.
    Thanks and sorry for long post.

Length
    0.25/52/Term
    Type
    2b/M/ii

Default Re: Newbie here and first time posting help needed

Welcome! You don't have to cut your hair. If you're getting all the nutrition you need now, you should be able to grow your hair

Be nice or the beast will scream

Lady Raven, Guardian of the Enchanted Forests of Nevermore. In The Order of the Long Haired Knights

Length
    Chin/APL/WL
    Type
    1b/M/iii

Welcome!

As TatsuOni said, there is no need to cut it all off. I'm currently growing out chemically damaged hair (lots and lots of box dye). By learning proper care techniques here on LHC, I have been able to keep the length I had and grow it longer instead of chopping everything off and starting again. If you would like to get rid of the damage while growing it longer, you could try microtrimming or just getting an occasionally an inch or two trimmed.

I would recommend to start with pampering your hair and see how it responds . In my case, after about 3 months of proper washing, conditioning, protective styles and sleeping with a silk bonnet and careful detangling (and no more dye), the quality of my hair had improved drastically. Good luck!