Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: SOS complete newbie at hair care.

Question SOS complete newbie at hair care.

file:///Users/ameliaprice/Desktop/IMG_0265.jpeg

I took a picture of my hair yesterday, but I am unsure how to attach it? [IMG]file:///Users/ameliaprice/Desktop/IMG_0265.jpeg[/IMG]

Anyways, my hair is about 50 cm or 19.6 inches...first time I ever measured my hair. I am a natural blonde and don't dye my hair. My hair is naturally fine I would say, but there is some thickness. Yet, as it grows longer it is weaker and more dry I think (see picture if you can). I hope to grow longer, thicker hair to my waist

I ordered this Joico K-Pak Deep Penetrating Reconstructor and a Hair turban yesterday. I am also going to try wearing my hair in a bun style everyday with some coconut oil perhaps? I will start braiding my hair before bed. My diet is fairly healthy and I exercise 6 x a week. So, I am now going to shampoo once a week. My current hair tools: a plastic wide tooth comb, a plastic narrow tooth comb, and a brush that is flat with the plastic like bristles. I am also doing a hair mask once a week now, maybe eggs and olive oil.

Anyways, any tips for my particular hair would be so HELPFUL. I was never taught hair care. It needs TLC. It is dry in the picture if you can see. Excited to be here. Hope to document a hair transformation!

Grow, grow, here we grow! Sarahlabyrinth's Avatar
    Length
    12"/Calf/Ankle
    Type
    2b/F/iii

Default Re: SOS complete newbie at hair care.

Welcome here! I can't see your picture, but using moisturising masks on your hair, and oil treatments should help a lot with the dryness. Also, not using heat tools on your hair, if you can avoid those your hair will thank you.

Also - don't pile all your hair on top of your head and scrub it furiously when you wash it, you only need to wash the scalp, gently massaging it and all the suds will run down the hair and clean it that way.