Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Base color and henna reaults

Length
    2/13/52
    Type
    2c/F/ii/iii

Default Base color and henna results

I would love to be able to see how henna turns out on different natural colors, and I think it would be useful for people considering henna (of course always strand test every kind of color!!!!)
    So here is a place for before and after photos. Show us your results and please tell us what you used.
    Last edited by SwanFeathers; April 2nd, 2019 at 07:08 PM. Reason: Mistyped title

Length
    ShL/30/TBL
    Type
    1c/M/ii/iii

Default Re: Base color and henna reaults

good idea!
    I've been hennaing for many years now so these are old pictures but I dug up a length shot of my natural colour! (blondette I think?) I think the blondette colour usually will result in a pretty natural medium red-head colour (lighter blond will have the colour turn up much brighter and darker brown more will be more auburn or will only slightly show)
    My recipe is plain 100% henna and boiling water- nothing else! My original application was left on for 2 hours, I did one more application of 2 hours, and ever since I've only been doing roots (again, I leave it on for 2 hours every time)
    Here is my natural colour

these pics I had stuck together as a length comparison but they show the colour in natural light vs with flash
    << on the journey to grow back to this length and beyond

Length
    3"/APL/WL
    Type
    3b/3c/M/C/iii

[QUOTE=Caraid♫;3665410]good idea!
    I've been hennaing for many years now so these are old pictures but I dug up a length shot of my natural colour! (blondette I think?) I think the blondette colour usually will result in a pretty natural medium red-head colour (lighter blond will have the colour turn up much brighter and darker brown more will be more auburn or will only slightly show)