Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Using hair sticks.

Type
    1b/1c/M/ii

Default Using hair sticks.

Sorry... complete noob here.

Seriously, how do you properly insert hair sticks so that they actually hold your style? I'm obviously doing it wrong because every time I try, my whole style just falls right out.

Length
    Buzz/BSL/Knee
    Type
    2a/2b/F/M/ii

Default Re: Using hair sticks.

I'll try and explain it the best way I can you basically want to put the stick in, in the opposite direction that you want it to go when you are done. Then, as you are flipping it the way you want to go, you will grab hair with it near the scalp and that is how you get it to stay. Maybe this will provide better explanation:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V9JXMRpMMrM

Shaved Chin SL APL BSL WL HL BCL TBL Classic

Length
    chin/ftl/45
    Type
    1b/F/M/ii

I use the pivot technique. Starting with the point inserted into the bun pivot out (away from the center), and turn back in (toward the center), grabbing scalp hair as you push it through (to the opposite side of the bun).

I realized that this is basically the same explanation as skeletonous. Good luck in your hair adventures!
    Am I indecisive?

Length
    Chin/TBL/MTL
    Type
    2a/M/iii

I haven't tried that approach yet, I stick it in, wiggle it to get some scalp hair, and then push it out again on the other side.
    ~APL - BSL - Waist - Hip - BCL -TBL - Classic - Beyond~ Currently at 43 inches
    Lady Sitir, Keeper of the Cloud-Grazing Flock in the Order of the Long Haired Knights
    YouTube:My Science Project|Hair Videos|Mental Health Videos

Length
    Buzz/BSL/Knee
    Type
    2a/2b/F/M/ii

Quote Originally Posted by laceyfairy View Post
    I use the pivot technique. Starting with the point inserted into the bun pivot out (away from the center), and turn back in (toward the center), grabbing scalp hair as you push it through (to the opposite side of the bun).