Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Increase in shedding after taking Centrum Silver...could that be the cause???

Length
    16 in/16 in/36 in
    Type
    1b/F/i

Default Increase in shedding after taking Centrum Silver...could that be the cause???

I've been shedding like crazy for several months now and the only thing I can think of that I'm doing differently is I started taking Centrum Silver every day. Could this cause shedding?

It's shedding, and not breakage, I check every fallen hair for the hair bulb (neurotic, I know).

I'm OK if it's inevitable due to age or stress, I'm doing the best I can to slow down the first and alleviate the second.

Has anyone else had this experience with Centrum Silver? Please let me know because I'm kinda worried, the shed has led to a visible difference in the thickness of my braids.

Thank you.
    High Priestess Milkthystle of Glowing Sands in the Order of the Long Haired Knights

Type
    2c/F/i/ii

Default Re: Increase in shedding after taking Centrum Silver...could that be the cause???

Not sure, but maybe stop taking it for a month or two and see if the condition improves?

mother of microtrims :P Emichiee's Avatar
    Length
    20/TBL37/CL41
    Type
    1a/1b/M/ii

Default Re: Increase in shedding after taking Centrum Silver...could that be the cause???

Centrum Silver is a multivitamin right? It seems very unlikely. I would think back three months before your hair loss started. That is where you will find the trigger since hair only sheds after having been in the resting phase for three months.

I also do have a list of possible reasons on my blog if you suspect a health issue.

Length
    awl/tb/cl
    Type
    2c/3a/M/ii

I take Centrum Silver, no shedding problem for me.

Length
    27/43.5/42
    Type
    1b/M/ii

I did not have a shedding problem from it, but it did upset my stomach a lot, so much so that I had to switch vitamins.

Tea Lady
    My Blog