Thread: The best electric hair cutter

Length
    Pixie/52/Term
    Type
    2b/2c/F/iii

Question The best electric hair cutter

Hi everyone,
    I've been cutting my husbands hair for a couple years now and we're getting tired of the cheap electric razors that pull and break etc. Can anyone recommend a good/professional brand that will last us a good while?

Thanks!
    Pixie...Chin...Shoulder...APL...BSL...Waist...Hip...TB...Classic...Knee...Term
    Scissor Free since Nov 2009

Length
    18?/24/27
    Type
    1a/M/ii

Default Re: The best electric hair cutter

I've heard from past co-workers that osters are the absolute best.

I personally love my Wahls.

Do keep in mind that I am talking professional here....NOT anything that you would get from walmart. You won't be able to buy them from sallys either without being a licensed professional.

These are the trimmers I use:
    http://www.amazon.com/Wahl-Professio...l+professional

Those trimmers are the best, They work INCREDIBLY well and get very very close.

These are the clippers I use:
    http://www.amazon.com/Wahl-Clipper-S...ahl+sterling+4

How you take care of them really makes the difference. I would recommend going out and buying a hair color tint brush (less than $1) to clean them with after every use, and make sure you always oil them after every use. Keep them stored correctly with the cover on the blades when you arent using them. Make sure to never drop them etc etc...

ETA: Very advisable to get a can of this http://www.amazon.com/Oster-Spray-Di...+clipper+spray
    I know its not like you'd be using them on anyone else but really....the most important part of keeping your clippers in good condition is really taking care of them and cleaning them/oiling properly.
    Last edited by akilina; May 12th, 2013 at 09:47 PM.
    Taking an LHC break.

Length
    SL/CL+/WL+
    Type
    1b/F/M/ii

What kind of hair trimmer are you looking for?