Thread: Cutting Your Own Hair

Length
    9.5/16/Hip
    Type
    2c/M/i/ii

Default Cutting Your Own Hair

So, I know that it is about time to get my hair trimmed.... only, I want to do it myself, but I have never done it before.... I need some help. I've trimmed bangs and such but not cut the length (well, not cut it where it looked good) and I have hair shears to cut with.

Another twist is that I want to be able to add face framing layers and maybe a few layers in the back... is this possible?

Normally I would go to a professional place but all the prices here are outrageous! I refuse to pay a minimum of 45 bucks just to get a trim! I don't want it styled all fancy or anything, just cut the way I want! And most places don't really listen that well....

Have any of you cut and layered your own hair?
    Chin***Shoulder***APL***BSL***Waist***Hip***

Tries to Help Everyone jacqueline101's Avatar
    Length
    slh/Hip/Knee
    Type
    1b/F/iii

Default Re: Cutting Your Own Hair

Some here do the Feye self trimming method.

http://51303.photobucket.com/user/ja...ker101/profile
    Some say I'm nearing hip and my fat ate the hair I'm jacqueline101 not a pronoun
    jacquelinewalker101.blogspot.com

Length
    APL/hip/knee
    Type
    2c/3a/M/ii/iii