Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: This is so weird. (Unnaturally fast growth)

Default This is so weird. (Unnaturally fast growth)

About two weeks ago, I went off all of my medications/vitamins. It was midterm week, and I ran out, and I forgot to buy them. I was only on a mild antihistamine, and I haven't had any issues, and I was on a multi-pack of vitamins along with a hair, skin, and nails vitamin. It was a lot of pills in a day.

I recently started using castor oil once a week, and yesterday was the third time I have applied it. I started Weight Watchers on the 18th of January, and I have been working out 3x a week for about 40 minutes for about three months now. I have been a bit more energetic in the past couple weeks, but I have started drinking more caffeine and this Celsius energy drink thing too. Nothing major, really.

Today, I saw a friend who was out of the country for the last three weeks, and she was like "Wow, your hair has grown!" It was nice to hear, because I was wondering if it was all in my head.

I dyed my hair less than two weeks ago, and I have about an inch of growth. This is completely strange, because up until recently, I have been losing hair like mad and not really having much hair growth.

Doesn't it seem really strange that my hair would start to grow now? The only thing that has changed has been my LACK of vitamins and the castor oil, which sounds great but I highly doubt speeds up hair growth. Plus, I have been somewhat stressed because I can't find a job, and I recently ended a year-long relationship. Oddly enough, I have just felt happier in general, less argumentative.

Has this happened to anyone else? I don't know what could have caused this.
    Last edited by ibleedlipstick; February 6th, 2011 at 08:09 PM. Reason: I type fast, but I think faster. Yay skipped words!