Thread: New member

Length
    10/15/20
    Type
    1c/2a/F/i/ii

Default New member

Hi everyone, I’m finally joining the forum after a series of particularly disastrous haircuts and hair loss starting from Nov 2023 and last one being in Feb 2024.

My hair type is 1c/2a i/ii and current length is past shoulders, but it used to be 2b/2c when I was in my 20s. I’m in my late 30s now and trying to regain my texture, density and length although I’m afraid it’s too late and I’m stuck like this or getting worse.

Before the haircuts I used to be well on my way to my dream hair, I had been growing it since 2021 from a below chin length bob and had managed to get it to APL the summer of 2022, and in 2023 I maintained it around that length until fall, when I got Covid and started to experience massive shedding and thinning around the temples, possibly miniaturisation as well.

I thought cutting it into a bob again would help, but it went from bad to worse because I recklessly used hot tools to curl it because I felt so damn ugly… I hate how I look in bobs idk why I keep rushing back to them lol

Anyway, now I’ve at least regrown it to just past my shoulders, I’m using an anti-hair loss shampoo and treatment from Yves Rocher which helped me in 2021 to grow it out after a similar period of intense hair shedding. I’m no longer using any hot tools at all, except the rare time I have to rush and blow dry it on the lowest heat setting.

I wanted to join the forum to keep myself motivated to keep growing it from now on, instead of rushing to the scissors whenever the going gets tough.

Hope I eventually reach my APL goal and even go beyond that, provided I don’t go bald in the meantime, which is my biggest fear right now.

Type
    1c/F/i/ii

Default Re: New member

Hello, welcome here
    There are many threads relating to your hair problems, and they contain a lot of information. I hope you will find the forum useful.

Length
    Pixie/TBL/Class
    Type
    2a/M/ii