Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Should I really keep doing this? (pic included)

Length
    15/27/30
    Type
    1b/1c/F/ii

Default Should I really keep doing this? (pic included)

I've been debating if I want to keep trying for waist or visit a salon and cut. So, I took a pic for the first time and am kind of horrified that this is what I've been walking around with. I knew it was frizzy, and I've been growing out layers and color for about 11 months now, but it really doesn't look good I don't think. Plus, what's up with being able to see my scalp?!

So, should I stick with growing it long? Or is my fine hair just going to get even worse as I go?

Length
    14/19.5/28
    Type
    3a/3b/F/M/ii

Default Re: Should I really keep doing this? (pic included)

i say stick with it, i think this is a case of your mind decieving you and making you think your hair is bad.

it really looks rahter nice. if you are concerned about frizz than you should experiment with diffrent oils and gels to see what works for you

Length
    20"/43"/40"
    Type
    2a/2b/F/M/iii

I don't think it looks frizzy at all. And the scalp thing, I even do that on occasion. There's this spot in the back of my head about 3 inches long that tends to not play well together. It's like a part, it's a cowlick.

I've noticed that my hair always looks frizzy and messy to me because I don't have beautiful, sleek, straight hair - so it bothers me, but only me.
    I'm not ADHD, it's just... Do you like cookiesSewing Blog!

Length
    Hip/Neck/???
    Type
    2c/F/ii/iii

That amount of frizz might not be anything a little more moisture couldn't fix. I think it looks good. A lot of people have a tiny amount of showing scalp like that. Sometimes I do if I don't arrange it well in an updo or something.
    Battle Wench Arvoreen of the Scything Curls in the Order of the Long Haired Knights

Length
    15/27/30
    Type
    1b/1c/F/ii