Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Henna, amla, keeping the henna red and my curl. Please help

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Length
    sl/Waist/Hip

Default Henna, amla, keeping the henna red and my curl. Please help

Hello, im new to the long hair community and am not totally sure how navigate around here, so if im posting in the wrong area or something of the like please forgive me.

I started off using henna huts red and deep red, and while they produced beautiful colors they did not last long at all, washing most of it down the drain within the next few washes. So next i went onto henna from hennasooq and while henna hut did not loosen my wave i bought alma and added in 3tbs to my mix to ensure straight henna would not either. It has anyways, my hair was quite wavy and alot of pieces would curl, those that didnt wanted to, after it was so much looser and did not curl at all. Tonight i put organic amla paste all over my hair and while it has helped it has not returned it to its previous state, and, my hair is much more brown/orange virtually no red .

How can i get my wavy/curl back? My plan was to full aplication once more for desired color then roots only after that. Except when i used amla in the henna it pushed it more browner then too, my goal is more fire red. Is the any ideas or expierences someone may have for getting my red hair and keeping my texture? Anything other than amla i can use? Im getting pretty desperate.
    Thanks.

Length
    CL/60cm/BSL+
    Type
    2c/3a/M/ii

Default Re: Henna,amla, keeping the henna red and my curl. Please help

Hi!
    What kind of curls do you have?
    I'm a 3a/b and after heaaing for almost 2 years i'm now a 3a curly head
    I don't mind this change, henna covers your hair shaft weighting your hair down, it is normal.
    I successfully wake up my curls using flaxseed gel on wet hair (after wash) and every morning after lightly spraying my hair with water
    Take a proof