• Essential oils for hair loss and shedding -- Meg's Method by Meg_Evenstar

I have lost about 1/3 of my hair over the last five years due to hormonal and stress related shedding. I accidentally stumbled over this formula to reduce shedding and reverse hair loss. I have been using it since late August of 2004. My shedding is completely stopped and my hair thickness is returning. My hair feels stronger and healthier than it has since my teen years. Here is my formula.

1/2 teaspoon of Chrome Dome essential oil blend
    4oz of Carrier oil -- Emu, Jojoba, Camellia, or any deep penetrating oil
    10 drops of Thyme
    10 drops of Sage -- Dalmation or Clary

Mix these all together and put in a 4 to 6 ounce processing bottle from a beauty supply store. I got one at Sally's with a pointed applicator nozzel. Use this oil daily on your scalp at night. Message in well and brush it through the length for overall conditioning. Wash it out in the morning. It may take two washings to get it all out. Condition as usual and dry. When shedding has stopped use this once to twice a week to keep the scalp healthy and the shedding at bay. It will take about six months but you will notice new growth and the thickness returning.

I use the Emu oil as I have found it to be the best for this purpose, but Jojoba does work also. I have also put the blend in Ayurverda oils with good results.

The Thyme and Sage oil can be omitted, but I do use them. Maurine from Everyday Henna told me to also use Spikenard from Nepal, but I have not bought any of that yet.

Chrome Dome can be found here: http://www.essentialwholesale.com/sh...l+Oil+Bl ends Scroll down to find it. It use to be called Hair Thinning Oil, but they changed the name to Chrome Dome.

Good luck to all who try this recipe. It has saved my hair when I felt like giving up.

Meg

Comments 4 Comments
      Thumper -