PDA

View Full Version : Dry shampoo

Shouldalistened
August 29th, 2012, 09:35 AM
Hi all, I'm a newbie on here so maybe I'm doing something wrong but I basically wanted to know if dry shampoo is particularly bad for your hair??

I'm going to attemp to keep my hair up for the next year so as to minimilize damage and I also don't want to wash so much so I would like to dry shampoo it in between washes as I'm not a fan of the slick back look, however if dry shampoo is bad for the hair then it will be a not go as my main goal is to grow my hair to classic and get it into good condition while doing so.

Anyone had much experience??

I've previously used it and didn't find anything bad about it, but I've only used it a few times.

Shouldalistened
August 29th, 2012, 09:36 AM
Hi all, I'm a newbie on here so maybe I'm doing something wrong but I basically wanted to know if dry shampoo is particularly bad for your hair??

I'm going to attemp to keep my hair up for the next year so as to minimilize damage and I also don't want to wash so much so I would like to dry shampoo it in between washes as I'm not a fan of the slick back look, however if dry shampoo is bad for the hair then it will be a not go as my main goal is to grow my hair to classic and get it into good condition while doing so.

I've previously used it and didn't find anything bad about it, but I've only used it a few times.

BTW I have put in a search for dry shampoo but no threads come up.

rtree721
August 29th, 2012, 09:49 AM
I have never used dry shampoo but I do use baby powder if my roots get greasy. I have also heard of using baking soda or corn starch. These are just some options if you are worried about the ingredients in a dry shampoo. I would imagine it is all ok in moderation.

Madora
August 29th, 2012, 09:57 AM

Dry shampoo should be used sparingly, only when there is no other way around the problem (usually to soak up excess oil).