PDA

View Full Version : Hair training and styles help :]

PurpleLauren
August 12th, 2012, 06:49 AM
Hello :] Im trying to train my hair and have been for a month or so, however I have been using dry shampoo like, the day before I wash it because it is just to oily to go to work with, is this slowing down the transition period? and what hair styles cover up oily hair well?

Also what is your best hairstyle for growing out hair - Im kinda new to all this still haha!

Thanks in advance!! :face:

Tisiloves
August 12th, 2012, 06:55 AM
Buns tend to hide the greasies well, just smooth your hair back with a BBB and it looks like sleek product rather than grease.

MissCoco
August 12th, 2012, 06:59 AM
Buns are great and usually easier to do with greasy hair, but I also find that braids-- especially French or Dutch braids-- look beautiful with oily/greasy hair. A simple English braid down your back also works well. :)

Welcome to the LHC! :waving: Hope you have a wonderful hair growth journey! :flower:

Dziip
August 12th, 2012, 09:11 AM
On my hair, a french braid is better to hide that your hair are oily than a bun. Even if I use the BBB on the front.

sarah112786
August 12th, 2012, 09:21 AM
Definately french braids. I usually do a tucked french braid on really greasy days but it doesn't seem to stay at all unless its kind of greasy.

Madora
August 12th, 2012, 09:22 AM
Hello :] Im trying to train my hair and have been for a month or so, however I have been using dry shampoo like, the day before I wash it because it is just to oily to go to work with, is this slowing down the transition period? and what hair styles cover up oily hair well?

Also what is your best hairstyle for growing out hair - Im kinda new to all this still haha!

PurpleLauren, forgive me, but "training" your hair to do what? Do you mean you are trying to stretch washes?