PDA

View Full Version : Coconut oil help? :)

pocketfulla
August 10th, 2012, 07:13 PM
Does this look like a good oil to use?

http://shop.priceline.com.au/hair-products/hair-care/shampoo-and-conditioner-products/palmers-coconut-oil-formula----------------repairing-conditioner?p=32013

The reason I'm asking is because it's not 100% coconut oil & I've never used coconut oil before so I'm not sure if it's ok to use a formula or just the oil. Can an expert take a look at the ingredients and tell me what they think? :)

Thankyou!

excentricat
August 10th, 2012, 07:18 PM
It isn't an oil. It's a conditioner. It contains cones and protein. How does your hair feel about those?

Wildcat Diva
August 10th, 2012, 07:21 PM
I use this:
http://www.amazon.com/Natures-Way-Organic-Virgin-Coconut/dp/B003B3OOPA/ref=sr_1_1?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1344648041&sr=1-1&keywords=coconut+oil

but maybe you can't get this easily in Australia.
UNREFINED oil is what you are looking for.

PrettyFit
August 10th, 2012, 07:22 PM
Does this look like a good oil to use?

http://shop.priceline.com.au/hair-products/hair-care/shampoo-and-conditioner-products/palmers-coconut-oil-formula----------------repairing-conditioner?p=32013

The reason I'm asking is because it's not 100% coconut oil & I've never used coconut oil before so I'm not sure if it's ok to use a formula or just the oil. Can an expert take a look at the ingredients and tell me what they think? :)

Thankyou!

Hi There!

If you are looking for coconut oil, you would have better luck getting some from virgin coconut oil from amazon.com, your local pharmacy, or grocery store. You can get it from the food section or the personal supplement section, as long as it is 100% coconut oil. The product that you have listed above is a conditioner containing coconut oil among many other things. If you want a coconut conditioner, you can add some warm coconut oil to your favorite conditioner in your home.

march_sun
August 10th, 2012, 07:27 PM