PDA

View Full Version : Introducing myself (new member) + pics :)

MissK7
July 30th, 2012, 03:15 PM
Hey all! I'm a long time lurker and current new member. :D I've been growing my hair out for the last 2 years or so after an at home hair dye disaster wrecked it. I cut it into a chin length bob in May of 2012. Currently it is bra strap length and 100% artificial color free! Woohoo, I actually know what my natural color is now, after years of uncertainty, hehe! I'd like to eventually grow it to about waist length. It is a type 1c/F/iii

A little about me: I'm a student who is going into my senior year to finish a BA in Psychology while simultaneously starting my Master's in Developmental Psychopathology and I loveeeee what I study! I have a serious boyfriend of 4.5 years who is pretty much my fiancee in all ways but the ring (we are poor students). I'm the oldest of 5 children, all of which have a different combination of parents. And in case anyone cares, I'm a Myers-Briggs personality type ENFP (http://www.personalitypage.com/ENFP.html), and, according to Pottermore, a Hufflepuff (http://harrypotter.wikia.com/wiki/Hufflepuff). ;) ;) NERD ALERT!

Alright, alright, enough of my ridiculousness. Here are a few pics. They aren't the best, as I've never taken too many pictures specifically to showcase my hair, and unfortunately I have no suitable pics of it air dried (I have an addition to my blow dryer!). I'll try to get one another time.

Chin length, mid 2010, dyed dark auburn:
http://img.makeupalley.com/7/8/6/9/2292241.JPG

Current hair, 100% natural color. It's about bra strap length with lots of layers. This is after a blow out with a round brush:
http://img.makeupalley.com/7/8/6/9/2285576.JPG