PDA

View Full Version : The OFFICIAL Transitioning Support Group!!!

rock007junkie
July 29th, 2012, 07:31 PM
Are any of you ladies trying to grow your hair out while transitioning from perms/relaxer/bleach/haircolor to virgin hair? This is our place to complain and support each other. It can be frustrating trying to have your hair grow but at the same time having the need to constantly trim it to get rid of the damaged hair.

I've been transitioning from a relaxer for the past 19 months. I joined the non-trimming club for 6 months but had to drop it because I noticed that my ends were significantly thinner than my virgin hair. So I went back to regular trimmings ( one inch every two months). During those 6 months my hair grew a lot. It's just annoying now going back to cutting but also kind of refreshing seeing that my hair is looking better and better every time I trim. Can't wait until all of my hair is natural.

MoonlightShadow
July 29th, 2012, 07:48 PM
I can't wait til all my hair is natural too :/ I hate dealing with two different textures

rock007junkie
July 29th, 2012, 07:54 PM
I can't wait til all my hair is natural too :/ I hate dealing with two different textures

Welcome !!!

Are you transitioning from a relaxer as well?

akilina
July 29th, 2012, 08:13 PM
I am working on growing out an undercut >.< Not sure if that goes under your qualifications, but complaining is always nice eh?

I am also using henna on my hair possibly in hopes that someday my hair will be all virgin color-underneath that henna.
Many have removed henna with great success, so maybe I will. I guess it depends on how I am feeling at that time lol.

Its on the worst side of my head. My right side- which is my "dominant" side.
This transition is horrible! It looks like I have a super whack haircut.

rock007junkie
July 29th, 2012, 08:22 PM
Ouch! I totally feel for you. I could imagine growing an undercut to be a huge pain. Hang in there

battles
July 29th, 2012, 08:26 PM