PDA

View Full Version : Another henna first-timer - QUESTIONS!

jacqm
July 29th, 2012, 01:16 AM
Hello, all! I am new to the community. I am contemplating using henna on my hair and wanted to see if I could get some feedback.

When I was younger, I had a very rich coppery/auburn hair color. I always received comments on my hair. As I've grown older, my hair has grown duller and lost much of the coppery/red look. I am sometimes referred to as a brunette these days, as opposed to a red head. :(

My goal is to recapture that red glow! After doing a moderate amount of research, I have purchased Rajasthani Twilight from Henna for Hair. I intend to do a strand test tomorrow.

I am wondering if anyone could offer any tips, opinions, advice, etc. I am a novice when it comes to hair color! (I once used a demi-perm red color, years ago.) I am incredibly nervous to henna my hair because of the permanent commitment. I don't want to ruin my hair or have disastrous results! My hair is thick, in healthy condition (although I could use a trim), and it is past my bra - almost to the middle of my back.

Anything you can offer would be greatly appreciated! :)

Mandyjane
July 29th, 2012, 01:33 AM
Hello, all! I am new to the community. I am contemplating using henna on my hair and wanted to see if I could get some feedback.

When I was younger, I had a very rich coppery/auburn hair color. I always received comments on my hair. As I've grown older, my hair has grown duller and lost much of the coppery/red look. I am sometimes referred to as a brunette these days, as opposed to a red head. :(

My goal is to recapture that red glow! After doing a moderate amount of research, I have purchased Rajasthani Twilight from Henna for Hair. I intend to do a strand test tomorrow.