PDA

View Full Version : Biggest changes, besides length.

Hollyfire3
July 28th, 2012, 11:35 AM
What is your biggest improvment in your hair since you came to LHC? Well, besides length because you would get that anyway (unless you cut it all off as it grows?) For me, so far, my biggest change has been thickness. My hair is finally growing in after so much breakage, the ends and length have a bit to go before they are looking healthy, but the new growth is crazy!

blondie9912
July 28th, 2012, 11:42 AM
Definitely health/durability! My fine hair used to snap all the time, but with regular trims and coconut oil (not to mention wearing it up frequently) my hair health has drastically improved :)

cowgirllong
July 28th, 2012, 11:56 AM
I would say the general condition of my hair has changed. When I discovered this place, I started learning how to treat my hair nicely. :) Not ripping a pick through it when wet was probably a huge improvement all by itself, lol.

moon2dove
July 28th, 2012, 12:21 PM
What is your biggest improvment in your hair since you came to LHC? Well, besides length because you would get that anyway (unless you cut it all off as it grows?) For me, so far, my biggest change has been thickness. My hair is finally growing in after so much breakage, the ends and length have a bit to go before they are looking healthy, but the new growth is crazy!

Same as ^^^^ Thickness for me has been the most obvious, along with health and the way I treat my hair. :D

Hollyfire3
July 28th, 2012, 12:23 PM
Same as ^^^^ Thickness for me has been the most obvious, along with health and the way I treat my hair. :D

Yes, it seems that the simplest changes can have the biggest effects on our hair. :)

Madora
July 28th, 2012, 12:57 PM
Wearing it up in a loosely braided bun on top of my head (instead of two plaits which I did for decades) speeded up having to deal with any tangles. Now, it only takes less than a minute to detangle! Yay!!!

brave
July 28th, 2012, 12:58 PM