PDA

View Full Version : I Need Help :(

PurpleLauren
July 15th, 2012, 05:35 AM
Hello :)

So Ive been growing my hair since November [2011] But only recently been doing it 'properly' I get it trimmed every 10-12 weeks or so depending on the state of the ends. I use deep treatments, leave in conditioners and everything exactly how you are meant to, but it still get split ends easily -.- I dont use any heat on my hair AT ALL. I dont colour it anymore either. I do wear it up but I have to for work. What can I do? What works for you, to help it grow nice and healthy but also at a good rate. I also take vitamins [for my general health aswel] and I only wash it every three days. My hair is curly and about ap line.

ps. Im also not expecting it to sprout out over night Im just wondering what I can do.

woolyleprechaun
July 15th, 2012, 05:57 AM
You might want to try wearing it up more often to protect it, braiding it/wearing a cap at night, oiling.....Theres alot of good advice here!
You mention that you dont colour anymore...When did you stop? It may be that your ends are damaged from previous treatments. Even if you dyed or bleached a couple of years ago, you ends may still show the results of that.
Hope you find everything you are looking for here :)

blaketob
July 15th, 2012, 06:21 AM
Split ends are tricky.. some people's hair are just more prone to split ends than other. I agree with try wearing your hair in a braid at night or something to protect your ends. I don't know how long you have been doing deep treatments but after some time that should help as well. Deep treatments have worked wonders from my hair (prevents damage at the ends, prevented my hair from growing different lengths). I don't get split ends often so I can't tell you advice from experience but keep doing what your doing and over time it may help.

Madora
July 15th, 2012, 07:24 AM
Split ends are usually due to either lack of moisture or mechanical damage from rough handling.