PDA

View Full Version : Sudden urge to cut my hair short

cutiepie11
July 4th, 2012, 09:15 AM
So I got my hair cut into a bob in Oct 2011, I started to miss my long hair and around the end of Feb 2012 and I started to grow it again. I really loved having short hair, I think it's really cute and everyone said I suited it but I got kinda bored of not being able to do much with it. I've been growing out my hair for about 5 months now and I'm a little bit past collar bone and I'm completely torn between growing it and getting it cut short again! I just can't decide what I love more, I don't know whether to grow it long which is going to be a long process and harder to take care of or just cut it short and have limited styles... advice???

catamonica
July 4th, 2012, 09:21 AM
Don't cut it. It's easier to take care of when it's long. Aren't you curious to see how long you can get it.? You have to try to grow it long once in your life.

Trivial
July 4th, 2012, 09:21 AM
Oh, you like your hair both long and short, but you get bored when you couldn't do so much with it. And on the way to get long hair again you will get bored many times, But in the long run, I think you would like it to be long since you missed it because you can do much more with it then. Hang in there - let it grow!

I mean you did become a member at THLC, didn't you? =)

Trivial
July 4th, 2012, 09:23 AM
TLHC, of course!

Dovetail
July 4th, 2012, 09:26 AM
Before you cut, why not try a faux bob?

http://youtu.be/_CutHC_tJ8A

It's super cute and rather easy to do. The girl in the video uses some not so lhc friendly methods, but I'm sure you could curl just as easily with hot rollers instead.

cutiepie11
July 4th, 2012, 09:32 AM
the longest i've had my hair is to a few inches above my waist and it took forever to dry and style and it drove me crazy :(

KittyPTY
July 4th, 2012, 09:32 AM
Before you cut, why not try a faux bob?

http://youtu.be/_CutHC_tJ8A