PDA

View Full Version : Mommy Hairdo

Tehillim408
June 18th, 2012, 10:51 AM
Hi everyone,

I am about to become a mother for the first time in a matter of weeks...or even days depending on when my sweet bun in the oven decides to come out ;)

My question is - what is an easy and quick way to put my BSL hair up so that it's out of the way for breastfeeding/changing baby/etc.? I'm relatively new to the LHC and have yet to master any updos :(

I would especially appreciate advice from moms with newborns!

LaFlor
June 18th, 2012, 10:56 AM
Buns, braids, and a plain pony will all work. I have always been a fan of twisting hair into a french twist :) My hair didn't seem to become and issue until the baby got into the grabbing stage.

Congratulations on your soon coming baby! The first few weeks I'm sure your hair will be the last thing on your mind :)

Beckstar
June 18th, 2012, 10:58 AM
Plain and simple high buns will be your best friends. You can dress it up with sparkly hair clips and barretts or just let it's simple beauty speak for itself. Congratulations.

1nuitblanche
June 18th, 2012, 10:59 AM
What an exciting time you're at! I wish you all the best!

A cinnibun with 2 "claw" clips or a hair-friendly ponytail holder is pretty quick. A topknot might serve you well too. I personally love braids - one or two - since they lay fairly flat (I often have my head against a pillow or the back of a chair when nursing).

Tehillim408
June 18th, 2012, 11:01 AM
Plain and simple high buns will be your best friends. You can dress it up with sparkly hair clips and barretts or just let it's simple beauty speak for itself. Congratulations.

Good idea. That's usually how I have my hair up at home anyways. It just wouldn't look nice enough to wear out, but then again, I'll probably be home 24/7 during the first few months of my baby's birth :)

kpzra
June 18th, 2012, 12:13 PM