PDA

View Full Version : I chickened out with henna

raingirl
June 18th, 2012, 08:49 AM
I chickened out... I was going to do a henna gloss but I haven't got the courage to do it yet.

I so want to do it, but I'm too scared. I think it's all psychological though. Everyone always comments on how beautiful and amazing my natural light blonde hair is and I'm afraid of the comments I will get!!

I'm also afraid it won't look good. I have no dying experience and no girlfriends (I'm a geeky girl with 99% guy friends) so I don't know who to ask for advice/help!

littlenvy
June 18th, 2012, 09:01 AM
It you are not 100% sure henna (and henna look) is what you want, I wouldn't do it. Even if you are only doing a gloss. Some blond hair has a tendency to grab onto colour almost instantly.

However, I would try with cassia/henna gloss mix first, if you REALLY want to try it. See how that feels/looks and then you can decide. :)

PS. I like my henna hair but EVERYONE around me hates it. They all keep on telling me to go back to my blond.

red-again
June 18th, 2012, 09:03 AM
have you done a strand test? Henna, even as a gloss on your light hair will go quite orangey, and you prob have already read about hennas permanence. If you do a strand tet at least you will be prepared for what lies in store. The fact that you are having these doubts is concerning to me precisely because of henna's permanence - you need to be 100% sure.

Your hair is a beautiful colour, but I really like henna pn light blondes too. With your skin tone I reckon you'd look lovely with red hair but being so light naturally, it would take a lot of upkeep. Maybe cassia is the way to go for now or if you don't like the strand test of henna gloss.

Good luck whatever you decide to do

MonaMayfair
June 18th, 2012, 09:13 AM