PDA

View Full Version : First Compliment from a Stranger

HairyCarrie
July 31st, 2008, 04:10 PM
I'm a newbie and have enthusiastically followed LHC for a couple of months.

Today a lady said she really liked my haircut. I told her it was an "uncut" in that I was growing it out. She said she wanted to grow hers out too, and well... I told her all about LHC. I mentioned the great advice, lists of products, articles, but mostly the support of everyone here.

She wrote down the URL and hopefully she'll take a peek at this place. She said my hair look very healthy - yea!

So.....if the nice lady from the dentist office in Roswell GA reads this, I just want to say Thanks for the kind words. You put an extra smile in my day. :)

BTW, do any of you share the good news of LHC with others? I often want to go up to longhaired strangers and ask if they are members. :D

Xandergrammy
July 31st, 2008, 07:00 PM
You know what?? Your post just reminded me of an encounter I had this weekend at a hot air balloon festival. We were on the launch field and one of the Darth Vader Balloon crew was a young woman with a lovely classic length braid. I had an opportunity to ask her if she had ever heard of LHC (she hadn't) and I gave her the website information. She belongs here. In our brief conversation, she asked me why I had long hair. I told her because I like it and DH likes it and I feel more "me" with long hair. She says people are always coming up to her and yanking on her braid and asking her if she's going to donate. :rolleyes:

So if the Darth Vader balloon crew member with the really long braid who was approached by a slightly crazy looking long haired balloon enthusiast reads this- that was me!! :waving:

Sofoulee
July 31st, 2008, 07:06 PM
I get the urge to ask complete strangers if they belong to this website...