PDA

View Full Version : Not enjoying

kallarina
June 13th, 2012, 08:33 PM
I am not enjoying my hair at all. I see so many people on here talking about how much they are enjoying the journey of growing their hair... But I don't enjoy it at all. I hate it. I'm so impatient, and I just despise my hair most days for not being long enough. I have NO desire to cut my hair, so that's not an issue. I've been growing for three years though, and I haven't enjoyed any of it in the slightest. I have almost an obsession with it growing, and it brings me no enjoyment at all. I keep thinking that when it finally gets "long enough" I'll be okay, but I've already stretched my goals further than I originally wanted several times because I grew past them. Why does nothing make me happy?
Any advice?:-(

Bunnysaur
June 13th, 2012, 08:58 PM
I haven't even reached a mini-goal yet but I feel the same way. It just doesn't grow fast enough!
Try shooting for terminal :p

kallarina
June 13th, 2012, 09:04 PM
I think even that would frustrate me! I just need some patience. Or borrow some from some of the ladies with knee length hair... :p

juicy-glitter
June 13th, 2012, 09:07 PM
I know what you mean..... my hair litteraly makes me SO mad some days. I just cant take it anymore. I used to wear extensions so I got all sorts of attention from boys and girls and just felt prettier, now I look in the mirror and I just feel ugly. Sometimes I wanna go back to my pre-lhc ways and just be pretty and happy again.

caadam
June 13th, 2012, 09:13 PM
I think the biggest piece of advice I can give you, aside from patience, is forgetfulness.

Forget your hair.

Don't think about it. Leave it alone. Don't look at it unless you have to (like brushing it or making it pretty); throw it up in a hair style, and get on with the day. If you get yourself into the habit of just forgetting about it, I'm sure you'll be happier with your hair's length, and even pleasantly surprised when you notice a new inch of growth!