PDA

View Full Version : Have you ever dyed your hair, or..

based goddess
June 12th, 2012, 02:32 PM
Do you still have virgin hair and always intend on keeping it that way?

I dyed my hair jet black last summer and I'm dying it bright cherry red later this month, too excited :D

prettykitty
June 12th, 2012, 02:42 PM
I used to dye mine a lot! Bleached, pink, black, before I settled down and just used semis in browns to keep it even, glossy and hide the sparkles. To be honest, maybe that's why it's so thin now!
Nowadays I just use henna and sometimes a bit of indigo to brown it out. My hair is better than its ever been. So for me it's dye-just say nooooooo.

afu
June 12th, 2012, 02:44 PM
I've never dyed but I do get bleach highlights, the top half of my head is about 50% highlight 50% natural, underneath I only get the highlights done about once a year because my hair isn't naturally dark anyway

ravenreed
June 12th, 2012, 02:52 PM
I have been dyeing my hair almost nonstop for 23 years. I started when I was 16. I took a break a few years back and grew my hair out for three years to see if I liked my virgin color. I absolutely hated it, so I went back to dyeing again.

Ticky
June 12th, 2012, 03:02 PM
I had a couple of red streaks on my bottom layer, but I haven't dyed them in more than a year.

XcaliburGirl
June 12th, 2012, 03:16 PM
I bleached and dyed the ends blue a couple of years ago. Then I tried Lush henna when I had short hair (low commitment). Before that and since, I just don't want to deal with the hassle.

Zesty
June 12th, 2012, 03:25 PM
I bleached the front part of my hair (bangs area) and dyed it red when I was 14. I cut it all off and got my hair dyed close to my natural color soon after, and haven't even considered the idea since. Way too much upkeep for me, and my natural color is fine. It also feels a lot better when virgin.

HintOfMint
June 12th, 2012, 03:30 PM