PDA

View Full Version : Need Advice: Natural hair-color vs. Henna

henné
June 6th, 2012, 12:46 PM
Hello everyone!

I've recently been discussing whether to keep hennaing my hair or let it grow out and go with my natural hair color instead. I've been hennaing my hair for the past 10 years and I honestly don't even remember what I looked like when my entire hair was my natural hair color. I don't even have any pics of me from that time on my computer ...

So, please, help me decide :)

Here is my hair grown out about 5 inches:

Here is me w. hennaed hair:

Here is my grown out natural color:

Here is what it looks like hennaed:

I'm normally quite nervous to put pictures of my face on discussion forums, but I really need an advice. I will probably take the pics down in some time.

I'm sorry I don't have better pics :( These were all taken by my Mac and the lighting varies slightly and I have no 'outside' lighting/inside lighting pics.

Thanks y'all! :heartbeat

Vampyria
June 6th, 2012, 01:17 PM
I like the red better. It really suits you and it makes you look more lively. Plus it goes nice with your skin tone. :)

LaFlor
June 6th, 2012, 01:28 PM
I like the henna better!

ladyfey
June 6th, 2012, 01:37 PM
I like the natural so much more! It'd be easier too!

Tisiloves
June 6th, 2012, 01:45 PM
Personally I prefer the henna, but whichever you prefer is probably best.

Trivial
June 6th, 2012, 01:48 PM
I think you look beautiful in both! Bur hey, you had used henna for a decade, so maybe it can be fun to experience the natural color?

lapushka
June 6th, 2012, 01:55 PM
I like the natural hair, and honestly... I can't really tell *that* much of a difference between your natural hair color (the first 5 inches, right?) and the rest of the hair.

Zesty
June 6th, 2012, 02:08 PM