PDA

View Full Version : Help with Graduation Hair

LittleOrca
May 29th, 2012, 07:16 PM
The time has come, the walrus said, to talk of other things!

Or just graduation. So, I am unsure what to do with my tresses for the ceremony. Now, when I graduated High School, I left my hair down and it was fine (Course, it was only like BSL or Waist then). I didn't walk for my BA since I graduated in the winter. Now that I have my Master's Degree, I not only have to walk, but I need to figure out what to do with my hair. The trouble? I have a hood!

It's not a hood like a cloak kind of hood. It's more of a fabric drape that lets the persons at the ceremony know that I am not only getting my masters, but the colors symbolize that it is for the Art Therapy Counseling portion of the school. Here is a pic:

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff176/Little_Orca/IMG_5272.jpg
(Yes, I know it is on wrong. I just had it on so that you could see how it was hanging and my hair.)

Now, I had thought "Oh, a bun... hmm... what kind?" But the hat is so unflattering on me with my hair pulled back, so I was thinking loose and maybe pulled to my front since the hood would be covered if I put it toward the back. That, and I think my hair would be an important part of my graduation outfit, especially given who is going to be there on my hat. (We were given permission to do silly things to our hats if we wanted. I thought this was perfect for me.)

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff176/Little_Orca/IMG_5267.jpg
There is the hat, and my guest, so you can see what I mean by how it makes my face look.

Input appreciated! I graduate the 16th, so there is some time, but suggestions welcome!

Quixii
May 29th, 2012, 07:28 PM
Oh gosh, I have to start thinking about this too! (Though for my much less cool high school graduation. :D)