PDA

View Full Version : Cones-are they good or bad?

spookyghost
May 26th, 2012, 10:07 AM
I was going to respond to the Coney goodness thread but I thought starting a new thread would maybe get me more answers as I am so confused and need help!:lol:

So all of you cone lovers out there-are cones bad for your hair? Is it more of whether your hair loves them or hates them? Meaning its not really damaging either way its more of how your hair reacts to them? See Im still pretty much a newbie here and Im on overload on whats good for your hair and whats not. And its truly driving me crazy:shake:

For example, I read where some people have used sulfates and cones with no problems and then a year later not so much. Kinda like it was a hidden evil. Like its only a temporary good thing. But if thats correct wouldnt clarifying take care of that? See, I want to buy a clarifying shampoo and then use a protein treatment I got at Sally's and then I read to do a moisturizing conditioner after the protein because of how drying it can be. So here I am at Sally's wondering if I am even buying the right thing (I bought ion reconstructive protein treatment) because I have no idea if there are sulfates or cones in it and then all their moisturizing conditioners contain cones and probably other stuff so I have no idea if I am even doing anything good for my hair. I also read on here of people loving the Aussie three minute miracle moisturizing condidtioner so does that have cones and stuff? And if alot of these products do have it in them does it even matter? Because if my hair ends up loving the protein treatment and Aussie three minute miracle afterwards then maybe I should just pay attention to clarifying every so often and all will be fine!