PDA

View Full Version : The Official 'Frizz' Thread

Suze2012
May 22nd, 2012, 12:02 PM
I am pretty new here and I've been searching around for a thread about frizz and what works and doesn't work and couldn't find one.

Please if anyone knows of a thread post it here so myself and other newbs can have a read. :)

So..my worst problem (when I have a problem) always is frizz! Always!

If you have it you'll know what it feels like: doesn't feel like real hair, feels a bit like a soft version of a fluffy wire pot cleaner which sot of sits in chunks...if you understand that I think you'll understand what I mean! lol!

What have you experienced people found that helps?

Any and all suggestions welcome! :)

Hollyfire3
May 22nd, 2012, 12:51 PM
I have frizz, but it just makes my hair feel coarse...no real clue what to do other than complain about it...:)

Suze2012
May 22nd, 2012, 01:30 PM
Oh right.
Sorry! :)

I tried all the frizz ease and frizz treatments..but so far and I'm only learning but it has cut down massively with co washing..and a bit co condish left in and a bit of oil (and watching the weather! Obviously! lol!

I've had more frizz free day in the past few weeks though than I have in years! :0)

I admit it's tricky with weather...we had constant rain and winds for a month then a dry but cold week or too and now a heatwave began today.

I'm getting some kind of a hang of it though..just interested to know what other folks use or do to help. :0)

lapushka
May 22nd, 2012, 01:35 PM
Frizz here also, although moisture helps heaps. Moisture (shampoo-condition-condition), a leave-in on top of that, and some serum or baby oil. That's what's my "concoction" for combating frizz.

SakuraGirl
May 22nd, 2012, 01:37 PM
I will be eagerly watching this thread - I suffer from this soooo badly.

The only thing that calms my hair down is having it up in a damp bun til it dries and then letting it down - but the frizz returns eventually SIGH

AdaClare
May 22nd, 2012, 01:49 PM