PDA

View Full Version : Oils

Sammie_holms
May 22nd, 2012, 09:43 AM
I have been reading on here for a while and I would like to start using oils in my routine everyday-ish. I am just wondering, what is a lighter type of oil you can use? My hair likes olive oil but it is fairly heavy to me. Also I would like to use it as a leave in conditioner so what kinda of oil does not need to be washed out?

Thanks!

(ps you guys are awesome!!):D

door72067
May 22nd, 2012, 09:45 AM
I'm a recent baby oil convert

I put a few drops in my ends every day (I wash maybe every 3-4 days, give or take)

it really keeps the static/frizzies down

Sammie_holms
May 22nd, 2012, 09:50 AM
I'm a recent baby oil convert

I put a few drops in my ends every day (I wash maybe every 3-4 days, give or take)

it really keeps the static/frizzies down

By ends do you mean the last 2" or so? or the whole length?
(sorry for so many questions, I'm a newb)

Billycourty
May 22nd, 2012, 09:57 AM
I have started putting avocado oil in my hair and it really loves it, my hair is fine but thick and I like the feel of it so much with the avocado oil, I don't think I see myself using EVOO again.

door72067
May 22nd, 2012, 09:59 AM
by *ends* I'd say 2", give or take

but I do run it through my length and into my scalp before washing

and a few drops through the length after washing, while it is damp

there is a member here (ktani) who has loads of info on her blog

http://ktanihairsense.blogspot.com/2012/04/conditioners-treatments-and-mineral-oil.html

maybe she will happen a long and point out more posts for you to read :)

Zesty
May 22nd, 2012, 10:00 AM