PDA

View Full Version : bangs?

amanda_the_tall
May 19th, 2012, 09:04 PM
lately i've been having a really hard time with my old bangs. right now they're almost shoulder length, but extremely dry and tangly. i've been growing them out for about 4 years. here's a picture of the last time i had some (not a fantastic picture)

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1048830573459&set=a.1349576371916.2046192.1006533611&type=3&theater

if i cut them again, it'd be long bangs like those, or maybe all the way across like when i was little. i was wondering if
a. that'd be a good idea, i do have a bald spot on the crown of my head, i can't remember if it'd hide it well or not. plus my hair is super fine, i don't know if it'd make it look any better than it is now or not.
b. if it'd be possible to have bangs without layers. the stylist has always put layers in my hair and it makes the bottom really thin. (i already have super thin hair, 1.5" in circumference)
c. if it'd make me look like i have less hair since it won't all be at the same length.

i'm trying to rid myself of the need to chop tons of length.

eta: i'm thinking about something like this, even though she has layers.

http://blu.stb.s-msn.com/i/60/A339EB50D4961C191263F0A6E1D9EA.jpg

GlennaGirl
May 20th, 2012, 12:09 AM
I think a light little fringe like that is a great idea. It adds interest around the face and a touch of sexiness without taking anything substantial from the overall thickness. And these could easily blend back into the rest of your hair on the days you don't want the appearance of bangs. To me, they're the perfect bang situation. :)

MeowScat
May 20th, 2012, 01:54 AM
Hi kitten91!

I've grown out and re-cut my bangs many times over the years. My hair is Fine like yours so I understand your fear of thin-looking length.