PDA

View Full Version : How often do you wash?

Indigostreams
May 14th, 2012, 11:28 AM
I'm still learning about how to care for long hair. And I have a question: When some of you say that you "wash" your hair once or twice a week, does this mean that you use shampoo once or twice a week? Or does it mean that you CO wash once or twice a week?

TiffanieJean
May 14th, 2012, 11:30 AM
I wash (with shampoo and conditioner) every 3-4 days. Every 4 days more often then every 3, so 1 or 2 times a week.

rock007junkie
May 14th, 2012, 11:31 AM
You are going to get a lot of different responses from people given that everyone has a different method of washing.
I wash twice a week. What I use to wash depends on my mood for the day. Among the things I use are: Zizyphus, Soapbars, Shea moisture shampoo and bentonite clay.
How often you wash it'll depend on you. If your hair feels clean for a week I don't see a reason to wash more often than that.

Idjit
May 14th, 2012, 11:32 AM
When someone says they wash their hair however many times a week it means whatever method they chose to clean their hair. Shampoo is not necessary to get hair clean. For some, washing could even mean just using water.

I wash my hair whenever I feel the need to, which was once or twice a week but now that it's getting hot again it's sometimes 3 times a week. I usually use diluted shampoo. Right now I'm experimenting with full strength Toadstool shampoo. I'm not sure how I feel about it yet.

ravenreed
May 14th, 2012, 11:39 AM
I clean my hair every other day. That might mean CO, or it might (rarely) mean traditional shampoo and conditioner (although I never shampoo my scalp anymore). I usually call it CO washing.

Alva
May 14th, 2012, 11:42 AM
I wash every other day, I first put conditioner on my length, then wash my scalp with shampoo and rinse all out together.

Carissamarie08
May 14th, 2012, 11:59 AM
I wash every other day with shampoo and conditioner.

Mononoke
May 14th, 2012, 12:06 PM