PDA

View Full Version : Do you still feel like your hair is short?

CheekAllison
May 5th, 2012, 08:24 PM
I've been growing my hair out for about six or seven years now (with a few minor cuts and trims) and even though my hair touches the waistband of my jeans, it still seems short to me. Is anyone else like this?

I feel so vain because of this. My mom's hair is like 2 inches long and she's nagging me to cut it. I still feel like it's short...

Anywhere
May 5th, 2012, 08:26 PM
Yes. My hair only felt long when it was one length, thick (pre-anemia) and BSL+. I'd say it was almost waist.

I've been to BCL and I'm at hip now, and it still feels short to me.

LaserOctopus
May 5th, 2012, 08:43 PM
Yes!

Mine's just at BSL after the last trim, I feel like it's so painfully short and it's barely worth trying to so something with it. Part of that, I think, is that it's become so thin with age and abuse. The roots are slowly getting thicker with the changes I've made since finding this place, but still...

Even though it's a lot longer than almost everyone I interact with on a daily basis, it still feels very short.

Laylah
May 5th, 2012, 08:46 PM
My hair starts to feel long when it hits my hips because that's when the ends start to brush on me - before that, they hang in the air so I can't feel it. When I cut my hair to waist length a while ago it felt short because I couldn't feel my ends LOL.

DragonLady
May 5th, 2012, 08:52 PM
Yes; mine is at my knee, and it still seems short.

I keep promising myself that one day I will have long hair. But I'm really beginning to wonder just what those words mean. ;)

CocoBean
May 5th, 2012, 08:54 PM